Skip to content

Lake Country Power


Power Company

About Us

We maintain more than 8,200 miles of distribution lines within 10,872 square miles of service territory. Geographically, we are Minnesota’s largest electric cooperative.

Our service centers are located in Cohasset, Kettle River and Mountain Iron. We also have five outpost facilities strategically located throughout our service area in Cook, Ely, McGregor, Remer and Saginaw.

Lake Country Power was formed on January 1, 1997 when the memberships of three electric cooperatives, Carlton County Cooperative Power Association in Kettle River (est. 1936), Dairyland Electric Cooperative in Grand Rapids (est. 1940) and Northern Electric Cooperative Association in Virginia (est. 1938), voted to consolidate.

Scroll To Top